This is the "General Interest Resources" page of the "HRS Online Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

HRS Online Resources  

Get the best information for all of your assignments. Access using the HRS login and password listed in your school directory. Need additional training on any of these resources or assistance with your research? Contact the library.
Last Updated: Aug 24, 2015 URL: http://headroyce.libguides.com/onlineresources Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

General Interest Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

HRS Catalog

Search our Catalog!
Search Authors Search Titles Search Series Search Subjects
 

Classroom Video on Demand

Teachers, use the standard HRS login to search for films or create a personal account to set up playlists for your classes.
Title Segment Transcript
 

Ebsco Professional Development Collection

Ebsco Professional Development Collection contains over 500 professional journals and access to  ERIC, a database of educational literature sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education.
Limit Your Results
 

Expanded Academic ASAP

 

Encyclopedia Britannica

 

Gale General One File

Search all of the Gale Databases at once with OneFile. 

 

General Reference Center Gold

Search newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications from 1980-2013 in this general interest database.
 

Jstor

With more than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources, JSTOR sets a standard for academic content.

 

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Get information about current issues from differing points of view. 

 

Proquest Research Library

ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 5,060 titles—over 3,600 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features a mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers including the NewYork Times, and is a great place to look for an overview article to begin your research.

 

 

Proquest Historical Newspapers

Get access to historical newspapers from 1865-2001 that you can click through cover to cover, or search by topic, date, or article type (article, photo, comic, birth/death/marriage notice, display ad, film review, etc.). Read firsthand accounts and opinions that bring history to life.   
Check out our tutorial page for an overview of how to use the Historical Newspapers Database.                      

     

    Questia

     

    Using Questia, you can create a personal, editable, research library on any topic. Check with Ms. Goglio for your unique login.
     

     

    SIRS Issue Researcher

    SIRS Issue Researcher features articles exploring 300+ social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues.  Perfect for exploring all sides of an issue.
    logo

     

    World Book Student

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip